Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2405 of /var/www/websites/

Who We Are

The State Department of Trade was established in 2016 following the release of the Executive Order No. 1/2016 on “Organization of the Government of the Republic of Kenya”. As per the executive order the State Department is mandated to perform the following functions:

  • Trade Policy
  • Buy Kenya Policy
  • Promotion of Retail and wholesale Markets
  • Export Promotion
  • Fair Trade Practices
  • Coordination of Regional Trade matters – COMESA, AGOA, IOR-ARC & IGAD
  • Trade Negotiations and Advisory Services
  • Enforcement of International Trade Laws, Regulations and Agreements